Posted in 3D Animation, Assignements

Push Pull Lift Tug Evaluation!

So it’s finally over and I’ve actually learnt loads from this project. As well as learning how to give the illusion of weight effectively I’ve also learned so much more about how to render with Arnold, particularly through messing around with finding a way to light my exterior scene.

I’ve also learnt how to use splines to rig ropes and set up a scene for a camera as well as just modelling an environment.

All in all I think it went pretty well, there are a few things I’d like to go back and improve on but not a bad finish to the year I think 🙂

Leave a Reply

